WE

WELCOME

HOME

CARTOGRAPHIC HERITAGE

COMMISSION HISTORY

TERMS OF REFERENCE

TARGETS + TOOLS

LOGO (DAISY MAP)

CHAIR + VICE CHAIRS

MEMBERS

TOPICS + WORKING UNITS

CONFERENCES

FOCUSED WORKSHOPS

TUTORIALS

MAGIC - MAP & GEOINFORMATION CURATORS GROUP

SUPPORTING INSTITUTIONS

COMMISSION DESK

E-PERIMETRON ISSN 1790-3769

TEXTS + REPORTS

LINKS with MAPS

PERIOD 2011-2015

PERIOD 2007-2011

 

The member's scientific and professional interests should have an obvious relevance to the subjects of Cartographic Heritage and to the Commission's targets.

A Commission member for the next working period (2015-2019) is either an active member or an observer member. The choice depends on the member's degree of interest to be active or just to keep an eye on what the Commission is doing.

Usually, the active member is involved in research and/or professional duties and activities on issues relevant to the Commission's Terms of Reference, and to Commission's subject-topics, working, contributing and participating in conferences, workshops, and similar events and publishing the work carried out.

If the member could participate and present papers in the Commission's Conferences (or in other meetings around) the better for the Commission and the membership.

During the working period 2015-2019 the Commission's major topics of interest and concern are treated by the members participating in the Working Units (WU)

To be a Commission member gives the opportunity/ possibility to follow what is going on in the field, to participate in the Commission's WU and exchange experience, information, ideas, results etc, to present the work done in meetings and to publicise the Commission and the concepts/contexts of Cartoheritage.

Contact: livier<at>auth.gr

Membership list

Evangelos Livieratos (Chair) Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece, livier<at>auth.gr
Carme Montaner (Vice-Chair) Institut Cartogràfic i Geològic de Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain, carme.montaner<at>icgc.cat
Mátyás Gede (Vice-Chair) Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest, Hungary, saman<at>map.elte.hu
Andrea Adami, Politecnico di Milano, Polo Mantova, Italy, andrea.adami<at>polimi.it
Hongye Bai, National Library of China, Beijing, China, hongye<at>nlc.cn
Caterina Balletti, University IUAV of Venice, Italy, balletti<at>iuav.it
Elton Barker, The Open University, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom, elton.barker<at>open.ac.uk
Zsombor Bartos-Elekes, Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania, bezsombor<at>yahoo.com
Marcy Bidney, American Geographical Society Library, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA, bidney<at>uwm.edu
Gabriele Bitelli, University of Bologna, Italy, gabriele.bitelli<at>unibo.it
Chrysoula Boutoura, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece, boutoura<at>auth.gr
Paolo Buonora, State Archives of Rome, Italy, paolo.buonora<at>beniculturali.it
Jiři Cajthaml, Czech Technical University, Prague, Czech Republic, jiri.cajthaml<at>fsv.cvut.cz
Angelo Cattaneo, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal, ang.cattaneo<at>gmail.com
Elena Dai Prà, University of Trento, Italy, elena.daipra<at>unitn.it
Karen De Coene, Ghent University, Belgium, Karen.DeCoene<at>UGent.be
Igor Drecki, University of Auckland, New Zealand, i.drecki<at>auckland.ac.nz
Stuart Dunn, Kings College London, United Kingdom, stuart.dunn<at>kcl.ac.uk; stuart.e.dunn@gmail.com
Henrik Dupont, Royal Library, Copenhagen, Denmark, hd<at>kb.dk
Anton Dvornikov, Moscow State University of Geodesy and Cartography, Russian Federation, antondvk@cartlab.ru
Chris Fleet, National Library of Scotland, Edinburgh, United Kingdom, c.fleet<at>nls.uk
Alexey Frolov, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russian Federation, npkfrolov<at>gmail.com

Joaquim Alves Gaspar, University of Lisbon, Portugal, alvesgaspar<at>netcabo.pt
Georg Gartner, Technical University of Vienna, Austria, georg.gartner<at>tuwien.ac.at
Giorgia Gatta, University of Bologna, Italy, giorgia.gatta<at>unibo.it
Jelena Glišović, National Library of Serbia, Belgrade, Serbia, jelena.glisovic<at>nb.rs
Yingyan Gong, Ningbo University, Zhejiang, China, gyyan61<at>126.com
Anna Guarducci, University of Siena, Italy, annaguarducci<at>gmail.com
Francesco Guerra, University IUAV of Venice, Italy, guerra2<at>iuav.it
Dmitri Gusev, Purdue University, Columbus, IN, USA, dgusev<at>purdue.edu

Evelina Guzauskyte, Wellesley College, Boston, MA, USA, eguzausk<at>wellesley.edu
Jan Havrlant, Research Institute of Geodesy Topography and Cartography, Zdiby, Czech Republic, Jan.Havrlant<at>vugtk.cz

Krisztina Irás, Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest, Hungary, iras<at>map.elte.hu
Leif Isaksen, Lancaster University, United Kingdom, l.isaksen<at>lancaster.ac.uk
Alexandra Kousoulakou, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece, kusulaku<at>auth.gr

Menno-Jan Kraak, University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands, m.j.kraak<at>utwente.nl
Peter van der Krogt, Explokart, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands, p.c.j.vanderkrogt<at>uva.nl
Marco Mastronunzio, University of Trento, Italy, mastronunzio<at>gmail.com
Paulo Menezes, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brasil, pmenezes<at>acd.ufrj.br
Alida C. Metcalf, Rice University, Houston, TX, USA, alida.c.metcalf<at>rice.edu
Boris Michev, University of Pittsburgh, PA, USA, bom17<at>pitt.edu
Mira Miletić Drder, National and University Library, Zagreb, Croatia, mmiletic-drder<at>nsk.hr

Amin Mobasheri, University of Heidelberg, Germany, amin.mobasheri<at>geog.uni-heidelberg.de
Salim Mohammed, David Rumsey Map Center, Stanford, CA, USA, gsalim<at>stanford.edu
Andrea Nanetti, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, andrea.nanetti<at>ntu.edu.sg
Eva Novotná, Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic, eva.novotna<at>natur.cuni.cz
Ferjan Ormeling, Utrecht University, The Netherlands, f.ormeling<at>geo.uu.nl
Maria Pazarli, Cartographic Heritage Archives, General State Archives, Thessaloniki, Greece, pazarli<at>maplibrary.gr
Damien Petermann, Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3, France, damien.petermann<at>yahoo.fr
Nathan Piekielek, Penn State University, State College PA, USA, nbp104<at>psu.edu

Ângela Pité, National Library of Portugal, Lisbon, Portugal, angela.imp.05<at>gmail.com
Nopi Ploutoglou, Cartographic Heritage Archives, General State Archives, Thessaloniki, Greece, ploutoglou<at>maplibrary.gr
Mihailo Popovic, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Vienna, Austria, Mihailo.Popovic<at>oeaw.ac.at

Roberto Ranzi, University of Brescia, Italy, roberto.ranzi<at>unibs.it
Rafael Roset, Institut Cartogràfic i Geològic de Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain, rafael.roset<at>icgc.cat
Rainer Simon, Austrian Institute of Technology, Vienna, Austria, rainer.simon<at>ait.ac.at
Renata Šolar, National and University Library, Ljubljana, Slovenia, renata.solar<at>nuk.uni-lj.si

Lichun Sui, Chang'an University, Xi'an, China, lichun_sui<at>aliyun.com, sui1011@chd.edu.cn
Stig Svenningsen, Royal Library, Copenhagen, Denmark, stsv<at>kb.dk
Milan Talich, Research Institute of Geodesy Topography and Cartography, Zdiby, Czech Republic, Milan.Talich<at>vugtk.cz
Vassilios Tsioukas, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece, tsioukas<at>topo.auth.gr
Angeliki Tsorlini, ETH Zurich, Switzerland, atsorlini<at>ethz.ch
Bram Vannieuwenhuyze, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands,
B.J.Vannieuwenhuyze<at>uva.nl

Yingjie Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China, wangyj<at>igsnrr.ac.cn

Observers

Aileen Buckley, ESRI Inc., Redlands, CA, USA, abuckley<at>esri.com
Daniel Cole, National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution, Washington DC, USA, coled<at>si.edu
Florian Hruby, CONABIO‐ National Commission for Knowledge and Use of Biodiversity, Mexico City, Mexico, florian.hruby<at>conabio.gob.mx

Bernhard Jenny, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia, bernhard.jenny@rmit.edu.au
Ching Jen Kao, Chinese Cultural University, Taipei, Taiwan, chingjen1958<at>gmail.com
Anna Kuśmidrowicz-Król, National Institute for Museums and Public Collection, Warsaw, Poland, akusmidrowicz<at>nimoz.pl

Sang-Il Lee, Seoul National University, South Korea, si_lee<at>snu.ac.kr
Luis Robles Macías, Brussels, Belgium, luis.a.robles.macias<at>gmail.com
Leonardo Rombai, University of Florence, Italy, leonardo.rombai<at>unifi.it
George Tolias, National Research Foundation, Athens, Greece; École Pratique des Hautes Études, Paris, France, gtolias<at>eie.gr
Keiji Yano, Ritsumeikan University, Kyoto, Japan, yano<at>lt.ritsumei.ac.jp